Biographical Info


UW-Madison Law School. Received J.D. degree in 1976, graduating with honors (cum laude); received American Jurisprudence award in Constitutional law; received first annual Constitutional Law Prize; on staff of Wisconsin Law Review; Legal Writing Teaching Assistant.


2001, 2002, 2004, 2005 Basic Interdisciplinary Training, Basic Collaborative Law Training, Intermediate Domestic Abuse; 12th Annual Meeting “Are we really listening?” Nov 2012; 13th Annual Meeting-Nov 2013; 2nd Annual Family Financial & Tax Seminar-Jan 2014; 14th Annual Meeting “Charting a Course at the Crossroads, Nov 2014; 3rd Annual Family Financial & Tax Seminar, Jan 2015; 15th Annual Meeting-Nov 2015


Mission Statement

To provide the legal advice, insight and pragmatic problem solving tools to make divorce and relationship transitions less painful, and with dignity and respect.

Professional Activities

Past President, International Academy of Collaborative Professionals (11/1/10-10/31/2011) International Academy of Collaborative Professionals, Current: Co-Chair, Ethics Task Force and Member, Ethics and Standards Committee (2014-present.)

International Academy of Collaborative Professionals, Training Committee-Task Force including development of initial IACP Basic Training Curriculum and IACP Train the Trainers(2007-2013) International Academy of Collaborative Professionals, Standards and Ethics Committee, including revision of Ethics Standards; (2003-2007)

Board Member, International Academy of Collaborative Professionals (2007-2013)

Past President, State Bar of Wisconsin, effective (2008-2009) (Served 3 year term as President-Elect, President and immediate Past President beginning July 1, 2007)

Secretary and Governor, State Bar of Wisconsin (1988-1992) and Governor, State Bar of Wisconsin, (2000-2004 and 2009-2010).

Member, State Bar of Wisconsin Committee on Professional Ethics (1984-1990, and 2014- present). Director, State Bar of Wisconsin Family Law Board of Directors (1993-June 1999). Board of Directors Liaison to Family Law Section Board (2000-2004).

Past Chair, Collaborative Family Law Council of Wisconsin, 2002.

Chairman, Southeastern Wisconsin Chapter; Collaborative Family Law Council (2000).

Co-Chair, Training Committee, Collaborative Family Law Council of Wisconsin, (2003-2006). Member, Association of Women Lawyers, President (1984-1985); Executive Committee (1985); Steering Committee (1980-1985).

Received Founder’s Award, Association of Women Lawyers (Milwaukee), 2010

Treasurer; Association of Women Lawyers Foundation, (2006- present).

Chairman and Director, Midwest Regional Women’s Bar Conference (October, 1996). Chair, Lawyer Referral Committee, Milwaukee County Bar Association (1985-1989). Frequent speaker and trainer on Collaborative Practice and Ethical matters

Community Involvement

Current, Port of Milwaukee Harbor Commissioner, (2014-present).

Former Member, Meta House (an organization helping women with alcohol and drug abuse problems); Board of Directors, including term as President of the Board.

Membership Distinctions

CFLCW Chair, 2001
Recipient: Kathleen M. Baird Dolphin Award, 2005, 2010


Connections Business Directory | Leaflet | © OpenStreetMap contributors

126 N. Jefferson Street, Suite 201 Milwaukee WI 53202

Email this Member

Return to top.